Make your own free website on
www.kurbaria     |   home
Introduction   |   General   |   Land   |   Health   |   Travel   |   Accommodation   |   Ressorts and Excusion   |   Geograph and Climatic   |   social and business profile   |    history   |   Government   |   Embassies and Consulates   |    over view   |    Duty Free/ PublicHolidays
Eritrea is located in the horn of Africa, bordered by the Red Sea (north-east and east), Ethiopia (south), Sudan (west and north-west) and Djibouti (south-east).

The 123,300 km² which make up Eritrea include over 360 islands off the coast, of which 210 comprise the Dahlak Archipelago. Eritrea's Red Sea coastline extends for about 1,200 km, from the northern border with Sudan at Cape Kasar, to the southern extension of the Red Sea to the Djibouti border north of the straits of Bab-Al-Mandab (The Gates of Sorrow).
The Exclusive Economic Zone of the country is bordered by those of Sudan, Djibouti, Yemen and Saudia Arabia.